The East India Company is a wonderful little Indian Buffet located on 210 Somerset Street West. As stated on their website (www.eastindiaco.com) they have been in business over 30 years, and the reason is without a doubt the amazing food they offer. Here are my thoughts:

Price – Very good value! We had gone as a group of 50 for a work function. We have done sessions like these all over the province and this was by far the best food for the best price. Look to pay around $20 per person for the buffet on a week night.

Ambiance – wonderfully decorated with authentic Indian artwork some pieces are between 100 – 500 years old.

Menu Options – one of the biggest Indian buffets I have been to in a while! And everything was so tasty I wished (not for the first time) that I could physically eat more.

Food – Great quality. Butter chicken was a big hit as always but the various curries and rice were my favourites.

Overall – Though our service was a little slow (we were quite a large group, but it is a buffet and we had reservations), I really enjoyed my visit to the East India Company! 4 out of 5 stars.

