A little while ago I read a book called “Complete Master Cleanse: A Step-By-Step Guide to Maximizing the Benefits Of the Lemonade Diet” by Tom Woloshyn. At first I was just interested in the idea of a cleanse – what is involved, what are the risks and benefits, etc. But as my pile of infomercial products will tell you, I’m not the hardest person in the world to convince to buy or do something I had no intention of buying or doing when I first sat down.


Who wouldn’t want this thing?!?!

So here I am – day one. I miss food. Sure this lemonade drink (made of lemon juice, maple syrup, water and cayenne pepper) is kind of tasty. But it’s no banana bread. Yum banana bread… *drool*  God there are 9 more days left.

Lucky for me, my husband has agreed to do this bit of craziness with me. Though he was also on board for the Tobi steamer, Popeil pasta maker and miracle blade knifes. We’ll see. I’ll keep a short journal of how this all turns out and post it at the end of my 10 days.

Wish me luck!

Update: I don’t think enough people wished me luck. By 5:30 I had already convinced myself to ‘alter’ the cleanse to include only veggies at dinner time. A couple of hours after that I was eating pancakes.

The idea of a cleanse to get rid of all the impurities of your body is appealing, and if you can stick with it I’m sure that you feel great afterwards. But do you know what also makes you feel great? Eating. Anyone who has the will power to go through with something like this is amazing – I love food too much.

So for anyone counting I lasted about 20 hours. I’m going to celebrate that achievement with apple sauce and tea.

