On a small, unassuming corner of Bronson (497 Bronson to be precise) there is a wonderful brunch spot called Jak’s. Wonderful spot. Intimate and comfortable, it felt like sitting at the table of your kitchen at home. Only better because you don’t have to clean up!

Price – great prices. Kris had one of the specialized Eggs Benedict that were amazingly delicious and $2 – $3 cheaper than most other breakfast joints. My beautiful buttermilk pancakes were only $8. The entire meal cost us $25 plus gratuity – of which there was a lot because the service was stellar.

Ambiance – Jak’s has an amazing feeling – it honestly is like sitting at your own kitchen table. Comfortable and familiar even though this was our first visit. Though every table was taken, and there was a flurry of activity in the kitchen, it still felt relaxed and had the perfect pace for a Sunday brunch.

Menu Options – I would have eaten everything on their menu… twice. It all sounded amazing. To take a look, check out http://jakskitchen.com/ . There are some slight changes to the menu they are using right now, but this will give you a good starting point.

Food – Amazing. That was my only word for it. I love breakfast and at Jak’s you can tell they do too. I’m already planning my next trip back! Another thing I adored was the portion size. Because there was no way I would be able to stop eating on my own – too delicious for that – I was happy to see that they had a normal portion of food on the plate. Not American sized, over abundant plates that always lead to waste. I was able to eat everything and still walk away without waddling.

Overall – Perfect! I wish I was there right now! 5 out of 5 stars.

