Well here I go! #100 can be crossed off ‘The List’ because of a wonderful lunch I had the other day at The Works. I ended up going to the Manor Park location – which was great. Because of the size they were able to seat us right away. With the popularity of these burgers that is sometimes not the case! Let’s get to it:

 Price – Great value. While it may be a little pricier than your typical fast food burgers it is well worth it. For a burger and a side you are looking at anywhere from $10 to $17 with upgraded side dishes. Prices for each burger are different and depend on the toppings you get.

 Ambiance – I love the look of The Works. Industrial and fun. My very favorite part of the new Manor Park location is the display of old table tops from the original location. Many people had engraved their names or messages onto the tables and they are now hung down the hallway on the way to the restrooms. It makes me with I had vandalized the tables when I had the chance.

Menu Options – The options are endless! As the menu states, they have 7 different burger patty options, 67 topping choices which works out to 469 different combinations! There are even 12 different side dishes to choose from. If you don’t like any kind of burgers… not to worry you will not go hungry. The works has a great selection of poutine, onion rings and sandwiches. But you are missing out if you don’t at least try one of the burgers! Not to mention the amazing variety of milkshakes! If you have never had it, the lemon lime is amazing.

 

Food – I had the Royal Runner burger. Not my most adventurous choice but I was feeling like something classic. Tomatoes, pickles and their famous Royal Supreme sauce – yum! I always tend to get the veggie burger when I visit The Works. They are a bit smaller than the meat patties and I find that I actually have a shot at finishing my meal this way. The veggie patties are the best in the city.

 Overall – Fun is key here. The staff are friendly and quick, the food is amazing. 5 out of 5 stars.

