Holy pork chop sandwiches! What an awesome restaurant.

My lovely friend Kate and I ventured to Murray Street kitchen | wine | charcuterie for their lovely patio and because I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews about the place. Located, funnily enough, on 110 Murray Street – this amazing spot more than lived up to all the hype.

Price – With the quality, amazing taste and just plain fabulousness of the food you’ll wonder how you aren’t paying more. All lunch options at Murray Street are a mere $14 and dinner ranges from $9- $14 for small plates and $24 – $30 for large plates.

Ambiance – Inviting and friendly yet classy. Murray Street is one of those rare finds that could see you celebrating a special occasion, or just out for a great meal with friends. Their patio is an oasis – a great escape in the middle of the city and their main dining area is just as alluring. The staff are among the most friendly in the city – helpful, attentive and cheerful.

Menu Options – Everything sounds amazing. And beyond the creativity and uniqueness of the food they make, everything is done with sustainable, local ingredients. It is so thoughtful and goes that extra mile that really makes me appreciate the trouble they go through to develop this menu.

Food – Here is where the tears of joy start. Everything that sounded amazing on the menu I just read – IS THAT GOOD! My club sandwich was stellar, I ate some of Kate’s Mac and Cheese which was fabulous and a few days later I returned to Murray Street as part of a charity poutine crawl. Again they blew me away with their offering of hand-cut herb spatzle, shredded mariposa duck confit and roast duck gravy. I could go on and on, but I’d rather be there eating.

Overall – There is honestly not a bad word I could say about this place. It has won a special spot in my heart as one of my favourite restaurants in the city. I will come back again and again. 5 out of 5 stars.

