This little gem of an Italian eatery is located in the Jackson Trails mall in Stittsville and was introduced to me via a birthday gift from the very generous and wonderful Marey and Kevin. Who, among other things, know Italian food.

Price – It was really reasonable. Hubby and I had a starter, 2 entrees and split a dessert for $60. There was more food there than I could eat. I actually had to order the dessert to go because I couldn’t leave without trying the tiramisu but there was no way I was possibly going to be able to eat it without giving myself about 3 hours to digest the rest of the meal.

Ambiance – An adorable and classy bistro style restaurant with a lovely patio out front. It’s classy, but they do have a children’s menu so you know you are more than welcome to bring kids. They also offer their entire menu as take out for busy nights when you just don’t feel like cooking and are the driving force behind a charity cookbook that features recipes from local Italian chefs and restaurants in an effort to raise money for Autism.

 

Menu Options – Here is where Pocco Pazzo shines! Page after page of amazing food options. Everything sounded so amazing that I was only able to narrow down my selection to 5 items before the waitress, who was amazingly patient with me, came back for the 3rd time to take our order. Needless to say I just when on whim because with a menu as awesome as Pocco Pazzo’s you’re going to have a hard time picking just one meal.

 Food – Oh man did it live up to the expectations my mind had created after reading the menu. Everything was so fresh and tasty. I was actually sad when I had to admit defeat and stop eating my gorgeous whole wheat penne with roasted garlic, mushrooms, roasted cherry tomatoes in a gorgonzola sauce. Lucky for me I took it with me and proceeded to eat it for breakfast the next morning. Hubby was equally impressed with his beautiful chicken dish and especially our starter of shrimp in peppercorn cream sauce. I would have licked the plate if I hadn’t been out in public.

 

Overall – Absolutely amazing food for a reasonable price. I will for sure be back! 4.5 out of 5 stars.

