A few weeks ago I read this article in the Globe and Mail about a man who visits Bare Oaks , a family nudist resort north of Toronto in order to eat at their restaurant – the Bare Bistro. He’s so self conscious that he’s not even able to taste his food! I wondered if this would be the case for all of us in the textile world if we visited a resort where the number one rule is to show no shame of your body and thus to never cover it with clothing (weather permitting of course!).

Well, lucky for this foodie, I have friends that not only are members but had a free day pass for me and hubby.

I didn’t have a chance to eat at the restaurant while there, an amazing breakfast before leaving had us too full. But I will say this. I could totally taste my Dark Chocolate Coffee Crisp. Every bite. And the nakedness really isn’t that distracting. Either I’m way more laid back than the Globe and Mail reporter – or that is the power of chocolate. You decide!

