Just a quick post before I get ready for the Remembrance Day Ceremony happening in Downtown Ottawa.

Back in September I had the pleasure of Executive Chef Aurelio sitting down to answer some of my questions. You can read that interview here.  He was speaking about Grill 41 – the new high end restaurant in the Lord Elgin hotel, and as of last night that restaurant is now open to the public. It was great to see some of my fellow food bloggers at the opening – I love seeing you guys!

All of the food passed that night was samples of what you will find on the menu of this Canadian coast to coast restaurant and I have to say, if what I had last night is any indication of what kind of meal you will receive when you visit Grill 41 it is definitely worth checking out. I’ll be adding it to my list! Thank you so much to Grill 41 for the invite – I can’t wait to come back and actually have a sit down meal.

 

On a separate note, make sure you take some time today to remember those who fought and gave their lives for our freedom.

