Well it was bound to happen sooner or later – but 2010 is drawing to a close. And like I do at the end of any trip, event or year… I’m looking back and focusing on the good. Here are my top 5 favourite culinary experiences of 2010!  Here they are in no particular order.

1 –  NAC Chef’s Table – in April a group of bloggers was invited to try out the new taste 5 menu from the NAC’s Le Cafe. It was one of the best nights of the year to be a foodie!

2 – Daytime Ottawa – Back in September I got my 15 minutes of fame when I was invited on Daytime Ottawa. It was such a thrilling experience, I really hope I get to do it again.  

3 – Learning about food in Ottawa – from C’est Bon Cooking’s walking tour, to cooking classes at the Urban Element and East India Company . Learning new techniques has never been so fun!

4 – Spoonsie’s Give to Live Poutine Crawl – Foodies, poutine and a worthwhile cause? You bet I was there!

5 – Taste of Wellington Tour – free food, great foodie friends! Even rain couldn’t spoil this day…

With a top 5 list like this, I can’t wait to see what 2011 will bring!

