And the winner of the copy of Thomas Keller’s Ad Hoc at Home is… Phil Legault from Ottawa! Congrats Phil!! I will be in touch shortly. See – it pays to follow Simply Fresh Ottawa on facebook… twitter too for that matter.

On to the matter at hand… now that I have finished with the simply amazing Ad Hoc At Home, it’s time for another book in the cook along book club. This time it is from a Canadian Chef who not only has influenced my cooking style more than anyone else in the world, has not one, not two but three shows on Food Network and is also a  PEI food ambassador. He is coming to Ottawa to kick start the Taste of Winterlude food experiences and I got to meet him for the first time this year during Tulip Fest.

That’s right! It’s Michael Smith and his book The Best of Chef at Home. I love this show and I’m hoping that I love this book. The only way to find out is to cook some of the recipes! For those readers in Ottawa I know that the book is available from the Library, but I hear it is a bit of a wait!  Chef Smith is a popular guy.

Lets get started with these three recipes:

Country Inn Granola – page 7
Cream of Mushroom Soup – page 28
Baked Ham – page 105

Happy Cooking!

