In my ongoing quest to become more familiar with spicy food, or at least add a little heat to my cooking, here is my latest concoction. Spicy Meatballs. They had a nice kick without needing to reach for the milk every bite. Keeping the spice in the meatballs and leaving the sauce spice free helped me keep a balance and made it so for every bite that had spice, there was another bite that didn’t.

Spicy Meatballs

1 lb ground beef
1/2 cup oatmeal
Salt and Pepper
1 TBSP each ketchup and Hot Sauce – I used Meow! That’s Hot  – Persian Pyro. To read more about this sauce click here.

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. Shape into meat balls and place on a baking sheet. Cook at 350 degrees until the meatballs reach a minimum internal temperature of 160 degrees – check with a meat thermometer.

Serve with your favorite meatball sauce and pasta or rice.

**

As a side note I wanted to share with you the reason behind the title of my post, beyond the obvious. Hubby requested I create this meal but when he did he used a voice that I often annoy him with. It’s one I came up with to read a series of comics by one of my favorite bloggers, Allie Brosh. Her site Hyperbole and a Half is the funniest thing under the sun… but it’s not for everyone. Here is the original post I annoy him with:

