A great event foodie event took place this past Sunday at the Glebe community Centre – VegFest. Free to get in with lots of awesome vendors talking everything to do with the veggie life style. But it’s not just for those who are full time vegetarian, anyone interested in learning more about the way of life, or just wanting to eat more veggie meals were more than welcome as well! I can say I met a lot of great people, saw some old friends and learned quite a bit – and got to watch the judges do their thing in the cup cake competition!

I also cursed myself for eating a bagel before I arrived because the food vendors, including The Table and Zen Kitchen smelled amazing! There were also loads of samples… mmmm… samples…

 


For more information on this event check out their website!

