I love birthdays – there is always so much to do and so many people to celebrate with to share a great meal. This birthday is no exception. The only down side is that I can’t possible do everything that I’d like to! Case in point tonight. There is an event going on hosted by Savvy Wine that pairs great wines with artisan cheese from Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and British Columbia.

I love wine. I love cheese – I would have loved this event.

Luckily for me I’ll be able to attend their August event pairing wine with Quebec Artisan Cheeses – don’t worry I’ll tell you all about it! If you’d like to participate in the tasting yourself, or perhaps the one in July or August visit Savvy Company’s website for more details and to get your tickets – which are only $55 if you register early, $60 if you don’t, or $70 if you would like your ticket paired with a pocket guide cheese book! A great gift indeed.

