As some of you may know, I’m not originally from Ottawa. I moved here, as so many do, to go to University and ended up staying. Originally I’m from a small town between Belleville and Toronto called Colborne. Among other things, this town is known for its Big Apple Theme Park.

I’m not sure if things have changed, but I still don’t vouchΒ for those apple pies. But if you ever want to see what it would be like to climb to the top of a three story apple, this is your place!

This Friday I’m taking off for a different kind of Big Apple – New York City. I’m super excited. I’ve already planned to take a food tour of the Chelsea Market, the same tour that inspired C’est Bon Cooking food tours here in Ottawa. I’ve got dinner reservations at Colicchio and Sons, and plan to get a street meat hot dog as soon as humanly possible.

My question to you is – have you ever been to New York? Even if you haven’t, any suggestions on any food related ‘must sees’ in the city? A place I have to go? A store I must check out? A meal I must eat??

Let me know! I’m so very excited…

