A very dear friend of mine has given herself a challenge: raise 1017 pairs of new underpants before December 31, 2011 to donate to shelters across Ottawa. It’s called Underpants Up! I think it is a wonderful and caring thing to do, and I want to give all my readers in the Ottawa area a chance to participate in it.

So here is the plan.

Each week from here until the end of the year I’m going to feature a cook book. I will then take bids (in clean, new, packaged underpants of any size for any gender or age) for the book and the highest bidder gets the book! I’m keeping this limited to the Ottawa area to save on shipping, I’m hoping to make arrangements to drop off the winner’s book myself. Bidding will open once the post goes up, and end when the next week’s post is published. To make a bid, just write in the comments section how many pairs of underpants you bid. Don’t forget to include at least an email address so I can get in touch with you if you are the winner.

Now to what you really want to know: which book will you be bidding on first?!

Fresh with Anna Olsen! For those of you who are fans of the show, this is a great book that puts together some amazing seasonally inspired recipes to share with family and friends.

Let the bidding begin! Remember, it’s in pairs of underpants, not dollars. And to bid you need only to write it in the comments section. Don’t care for the book? You can still make a donation of underpants to Underpants Up by getting in touch with Kate.

Thank you Ottawa – stay classy.

 

