First of all I would like to thank everyone who bid on Fresh by Anna Olson – the winner was my friends from FoodiePrints with a bid of 20 pairs of new and packaged underpants! Thanks guys, I will be in touch soon about delivering your prize.

This week is extra special because along with a wonderful, and seasonal cookbook I’m also thrilled to be giving away 5 flavours of Siren Bakery Granola! That’s a $30 value of the most amazing granola I’ve ever eaten. Here is an interview I did with head mermaid and generous local business woman Loreli Lees. For anyone looking to try some of the granola to know just what you are bidding on, you can find it in many stores across the city including Farm Boy, or in great restaurants like in the Fairmont Chateau Laurier, which is now serving the Maple Pecan and Cranberry Almond flavours of Siren Bakery Granola.

Along with those 5, count them… 5 bags of gourmet granola, what are you bidding on? Zombie Cupcakes!!

Here is a quick review of the book from My Friend in Food.

So that’s the prize this week… zombies, cupcakes and granola. Remember to bid just leave a comment with some contact information and letting me know how many pairs of new, packaged underpants you are bidding. The underpants will be heading to help a great cause: Underpants Up! Which is supplying local shelters with underpants.

