** This is a sponsored post – but it doesn’t make it any less of a post. Just think of it as someone else paying for my adventures this week. Same great adventures… new less wallet draining flavour.

This week I’ve been asked by VISA to set a foodie goal – something bigger than I normally do. Next, make the purchases I make every day (to a max of $50) on my VISA card instead of using cash or debit. No problem. Finally, calculate how many points I would have earned with a VISA rewards credit card and see how long it would take me to reach my goal.

I’m sorry – did you just encourage me to go on a foodie spree for the next 5 days? DONE.

My overall goal would be a flight to Halifax. I’ve always wanted to explore our country’s East coast and … well… eat my weight in seafood.

I started my VISA everyday shopping (you can follow the progress on Twitter @SimplyFresh) yesterday. It’s amazing how quick your regular purchases add up. Between a parking, a quick trip to the pharmacy, LCBO and picking up one little thing at RONA – I had already hit my daily max. I don’t think this is going to be much of a challenge. But I’m excited to see how soon I could be reaching my goal. At the end of the 5 days I’ll post again letting you know how it went and hopefully have an arsenal of food adventures to blog about!

