Ok. We all remembered my attempt at a garden last year. It went a little something like this:

Two weeks in.

Four weeks in.

Six weeks in.

I finally got some of the plants growing and producing only to have them “harvested” before they ripened by eager animals.

So that was it. Another in a long string of disappointing growing seasons I decided that was it. I was done. I had spent money and ended up with a whole load of nothing. At least if I had used the money spent on soil, containers, seeds, plants, etc. on produce in the market I would have something to show for it.

Then we moved. And look what I found in my front yard…

A big open space that gets loads of sunlight every day. Not to mention a backyard that is just yearning for those patio stones.

So here we go again.

