One of the best parts of my life is getting to share my love of all things food with people who feel the same way. For me, there is truly no better way to spend an afternoon then talking endlessly while enjoying some tasty dishes.

That’s just what I got when visiting Vittoria Trattoria in the Market.

Fettuccine with bay scallops, tiger shrimp, P.E.I. mussels and red bell peppers in a marinara sauce. Go ahead… drool on your keyboard.

First off the space is beautiful. I had been before, but it never stops impressing me how lovely it is. The restaurant is broken into several smaller spaces so you can have an intimate gathering, or a room full of your closest 50 friends and family for dinner. It’s up to you. The brick work, art and stunning wood pizza oven make this a perfect spot for a date or girls night out.

The food at Vittoria Trattoria is splendid. Heartfelt and comforting. You can really feel the family influence in the dishes. I had the most amazing mushroom cannelloni with truffle cream sauce (I’m a sucker for all things cheese and mushrooms so this was a natural fit for me). I swear, eating this (or in my case, inhaling it) was as close to eating ‘happy’ as you can get.

Here is the scary part: it smells 10x better than it looks and tastes 100x better than that!

Then there is the wine… wow. With over 800 labels in their wine cellar, there is something for every taste and budget. If given enough time and resources I would vow to try each and every wine. But I would do it… and write about it… in the name of science.

To top it all off – kick ass service. Friendly, knowledgable and professional. It doesn’t get any better than Vittoria Trattoria if you are looking for amazing, authentic Italian in the Market.

 

