All right ladies and gents – time to pick the next cook along book club book. The twist this time is that I actually plan to cook from all three, your votes will just decide in what order I do so!

Honestly I’ve been slipping lately – while I used to cook at least once a day I’ve been living off salad and cereal because it’s just so much easier. No more! Or at least… less! Yes – less of this behaviour! Hopefully diving into a new cook book will do just the trick.

So what will the next three books be??

Alice Waters’ The Art of Simple Cooking

Darina Allen’s Forgotten Skills of Cooking

The Art of Living According to Joe Beef

Use the poll below to cast your ballot. I’ll take votes until the end of the week! In the meantime, I suggest you borrow or buy a copy of all three so that you can cook along with me and see if your experiences with the recipes are the same as mine. Or wait and see all the ridiculous mistakes I make and do the exact opposite (smart thinking, you!)

