I don’t drink coffee. Coffee and my stomach have never been on good terms. Perhaps because of this, or thanks to the numerous happy memories I have with tea (a mug while painting with my mom as a kid, putting in way too much sugar in a fancy tea cup at my great nana’s, and cuddling up on the couch with some girlfriends and a hot mug in my student digs) – I’m an avid tea drinker.

Coming on December 1st, 11am to 6pm, to the Ottawa Convention Centre is the second annual Ottawa Tea Festival! Click here for more information.

Mad Hatter: Do you care for tea?
Alice: Why, yes. I’m very fond of tea.
March Hare: If you don’t care for tea, you could at least make polite conversation!

The festival gives you a chance to learn about other cultures through tea! Musical performances, dancing, tea ceremonies, workshops and more – this is a whole day dedicated to my favorite drink! It’s also raising money for ‘Asha for Education’ a group that is helping children in India through Education.

Tickets are $15 and can be purchased here. I’ve already given away one pair on facebook but I have 4 more pairs to give out! All you need to do is comment on this post about your favourite tea. I’ll randomly select 4 winners on Thursday. Good luck!

