In addition to being a foodie, I’m a pretty big geek. Ask anyone who has talked to me for 30 seconds or has witnessed the joy on my face when the bill comes at the Moonroom in a Star Trek paper back book (they would even hear a small squeal if it was a Mr. Spock-centric story).

This time of year there are many lists about foodie gifts to give, but here is a list for that awesome combination of foodie-geek.

1. Freeze dried Astronaut Ice Cream… because who doesn’t want to be a space man? astronaut_icecream

2. Magic in every bite… Warning – I don’t think I would actually eat this. But I always wondered what spam was made of. e5a7_canned_unicorn_meat

3. Now you can look like the coolest serial killer on the block while protecting yourself from ‘splatter’!  ea5a_dexter_apron 4. I think this one pretty much speaks for itself.

ec44_hunger_games_cookbook

5. My Rock, Paper, Scissors, Lizard, Spock cookies just found their Spock component!!ed0a_star_trek_cookie_cutters

6. For those of us who have been told it is inappropriate to wear a cape – now your lunch box can do it for you!

f0b3_batman_lunchbag_with_cape

7. Now that’s a chaser.  f098_pacman_shot_glass_4pack

8. I’ve wanted them to make a chocolate bar of Han in Carbonite since the ice cube tray with the same feature was introduced last year!

ea87_star_wars_han_solo_in_carbonite_chocolate_bar

9. Coasters you’ll actually want to use… even if only so kids will ask you what the hell these things are.

ee37_floppy_disk_drink_coasters

10. And last but not least… an inflatable tentacle arm. This has nothing to do with anything but it makes me laugh when I think of the tens of minutes of fun I could have with this.

ec3d_inflatable_tentacle_arm

All available through Think Geek! What fun…

