When I first heard about the contest that Sandbanks Winery in Prince Edward County was running, I didn’t want to tell anyone about it. Because I wanted to win. But, I decided that if I didn’t win, I wanted someone who reads my blog to – so now I’m spreading the word!!

Actually I’ve just been meaning to get this post out for weeks but, as usual, here I am weeks later. Better late than never!

Here’s how you enter:

1. Head to the LCBO and pick up a bottle of Love (a beautiful Cassis Aperitivo that is just the most lovely pink and sweet and yummy and oh my!).

2. Take a picture of you with your bottle of Love with a loved one!

3. Upload it to twitter with the hash tag #loveshots or you can post it to the Sandbanks Winery facebook page.

Here is an example that probably doesn’t count because my bottle of Love is empty and instead of a picture of me and the kid (your loved one can be anyone!) I have a drawing she did of her and I playing beach volleyball.

Love Shots

You could win a one night accommodation in Prince Edward County, dinner and a full tasting experience at Sandbanks!

Contest ends on February 28th. Good luck!! And if you win… you’ll consider taking me too right?!?!

