recipes

Sometime in early January I saw a friend make the following post in their facebook status:

“2013 Creative Pay-It-Forward:­ The first five people to comment on this status will receive from me, sometime in the next calendar year, a gift – perhaps a book, or baked goods, or a candle, flowers, or a surprise! There will likely be no warning (well, except if I need your address) and it will happen whenever the mood strikes me. The catch? Those five people must make the same offer in their FB status. Who’s in?:

The chance to get a random surprise?!? Of course I was in. I have a deep love/hate relationship with surprises. I love getting them, I hate not knowing what they are!

Of course, those who signed up on my status are receiving food. I decided it would be best to make everyone cookies! Cait was first with a batch of chocolate chip cookies.

IMG_0520

Here is the recipe!

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

1 1/4 cup all purpose flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup brown sugar
3/4 cup white sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 (6oz) package of chocolate chips

In a small bowl combine flour, baking soda and salt.

In a large bowl cream together butter and both sugars until fluffy. Add eggs and vanilla. Stir until combined. Add dry ingredients and blend together.

Stir in chocolate chips.

For dough into small balls (about 2 TBSP per ball). Place them on an ungreased cookie sheet a couple of inches apart. Bake at 375 degrees until the edges become golden.

Allow cookies to cool, or you will burn your mouth like I did.