One of my bucket list items was to spend time in 3 neighbourhoods in Ottawa that I don’t usually visit. And of course they needed to be chock full of great food.

Living in lower town, so close to the ByWard Market, I’m rarely in the Glebe. For some reason or another, I decided to rectify this during the Easter weekend when we were having that nasty April Fool’s winter storm. It is really saying something that I had a great time out in that weather. I hate being cold, more than I hate raw onion.

Here are some photos from my adventure – I’m looking forward to coming back when I don’t have to rush into stores just to escape the wind. Also because I need to spend time in Cats R Us. Seriously a boutique of all things cats?? I’m a dog person and I still need to check this out.

IMG_0648

 

IMG_0649

 

IMG_0650

IMG_0651

IMG_0652

 

IMG_0653

 

IMG_0654

 

IMG_0655

 

IMG_0658

 

IMG_0659

