Can you believe Bon Appetit is 17 years old this year?? It’s started driving but is upset because it still can’t drink – even on the Quebec side.

This is a wicked cocktail party that raises money for numerous charities around the city with a particular focus on children and the elderly, including Harmony House, Meals on Wheels and Youville Centre. I think we all know how I feel about eating and drinking for a good cause.

BonAppetit_logo_17th_withDate

In the coming days I’ll have some interviews with some of the food and beverage partners who are coming together to raise much needed funds for our community.

In the meantime I’ve got a ticket for this event up for grabs. It’s easy. All I want you to do is comment on this post telling me what your favourite Ottawa charity is, or about the cause that is near and dear to your heart. I’ll pick a winner on Friday and the ticket will be waiting for you at the event!

Don’t want to gamble? Want your ticket now?? I don’t blame you – here are the event details.

What: A killer cocktail party with luscious nibbles and decadent drinks that supports so many charities in our city.
Where: Ernst & Young Centre, 4899 Uplands Drive, Ottawa
When: May 7 – 5:30 to 9
How Much: $85 ticket (including a $50 tax receipt) that includes all of the food and beverages for the evening
How: Click here

Bon Appetit, Ottawa!

