recipes

So… why did none of you remind me that it was November. After November comes December then another year will be past us! I have really got to get going on my 2013 Bucket List. I guess this is what becomes of your life when your newest hobby is napping in the afternoons.

One of my promises for 2013 was a “Creative Pay it Forward” – a promise to send 5 friends something I make at some point during the year. In my case I decided that each of the 5 would be getting cookies. I’ve crossed two off my list with Ginger Cookies and Chocolate Chip cookies – now for another.

My dear sweet, amazing friend Marey will be getting Sour Cream Cookies. Light and fluffy with a hint of vanilla – these cookies make your mouth dance with joy! Try them at home, but I would suggest getting some in the oven before you lick the beaters – otherwise you may not have any dough left for actual cookies. Yep… they are that good.

IMG_0375

Sour Cream Cookies

1 3/4 All purpose flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1/2 cup (one stick) butter, softened
1 cup granulated sugar
1 egg
2 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup sour cream

In a bowl, mix together flour, baking powder, salt, baking soda and nutmeg.

In a separate bowl cream together sugar and butter. Add egg, vanilla and sour cream. Mix with beaters to combine. Add to flour mixture and fold until dough forms.

Drop rounded tablespoons of dough 2 inches apart on a greased cookie sheet. Bake at 400 degrees for 12 minutes or until the bottoms are browned.

 

