Everyone likes baked goods – my pup is no exception. So when I got the chance to buy a tub of cookie dough to support a dog rescue, I was all in! But they only have a few ingredients and since then I’ve gone ahead and made my own from scratch featuring my dog’s all time favourite… peanut butter. Best part is… they are so cheap compared to the all natural dog treats at the store.

IMG_0377

Here is the recipe below – Lemon tested and Lemon approved!

Ingredients
2 cups whole-wheat flour
1 TBSP baking powder
1 cup peanut butter (whatever you have at home… I usually have the low fat creamy stuff, but I’m sure chunky would work too)
1 cup low-fat milk

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. In a bowl, combine flour and baking powder. Stir in milk, mix. Next add peanut butter. Mix well.

Turn out dough on a lightly floured surface and knead. Roll out to 1/4-inch thickness and cut out shapes. Or roll into small dime sized balls and press down with your thumb on the cookie sheet for training sized treats. Place on a greased baking sheet and bake 20 minutes or until lightly brown. Cool on a rack and store in an airtight container.

IMG_0385

