It’s been a while, but it is definitely time to give everyone an update on my latest project – opening up my shop: Cardamom and Cloves!

Over the weekend my crowd funded start up campaign came to an end. The first bit of news from that is we raised over $5000 to help with start up costs for the store! I can’t even begin to tell you how amazing that is. With every investment, every share, every time someone would promote the campaign, I think my heart grew. Now it takes up most of my insides and there is very little room for anything else. Medical mystery sure… but I love it.

 

The other reason that the campaign ending is so phenomenal, is that now I can see who all the ‘anonymous’ donations came from. There may have been a way to do it before the campaign ended… but I never found out how. And now I get to start getting spice kits together and out to all you wonderful people. 

**

Next update is a big one! I’m signing my lease today on the retail location!! Are you ready for it??

440 Preston Street

Right between Moonroom and Pub Italia – soon to be two of my most frequented watering holes. Opening is still looking like February, but until I get in there and see how long set up is going to take I’m not making any hard promises.

**

So much work, so little time! Back to it. And one more time (but not the last to be sure) thank you!!

